Yang’s

The first stop on this blog journey has to be Yang’s. This is one of my all time favorite restaurants in the area. It is a short two minute drive from Siena College, located at 594 New Loudon Rd, Latham, NY in Newton Plaza. When I first saw Yang’s from the outside I never thought to try it, the appearance wasn’t doing it for me. I went a whole year at school without visiting this restaurant. Finally a friend dragged me to their lunch special and I immediately fell in love. On the outside I felt like it was a small Asian take out place, I didn’t think there would be seating or good food, I was very wrong.

Once you walk inside the whole dynamic of the environment changes, it is not what the outside looks like. You walk inside a clear class door and enter a comfortable restaurant with great ambiance. The lighting has a relaxing view to it, with lanterns hanging from the ceiling, the light that is given off isn’t to dark or to bright. My first experience at Yang’s was mid day during the lunch special, which is everyday from 11am-3pm. If you want to enjoy delicious food for a great price, the lunch special is for you. They have a whole page from the menu that is just dedicated to the lunch special, which includes bento boxes, sushi specials, hibachi specials, etc.

The first time I ever ordered I got three sushi rolls for $11.95, an amazing deal. As I kept coming back I started ordering the steak and shrimp hibachi combination lunch special. This could be the best food dish I’ve had for a great price. The lunch special included soup, salad, vegetables, noodles, rice, and two meets for $13.25, as a college student this was the place to be. After many times being here there came a time when it was passed 3pm, but I wanted Yang’s. I had never been there during dinner and frankly I was a little frightened. The price factor came into play and I wasn’t sure if it was worth it, but of course I was wrong. My regular $13.25 price went up to $21.95, but what made it worth it was the increase in portion size, the dinner was massive. Anytime I went there for dinner I was completely satisfied and had extra that could easily be another dinner, so worth it. If you are looking to save money and get great food, Yang’s lunch special is the place to be. If you are looking for a relaxing satisfying dinner, Yang’s dinner is the place to be.

screen-shot-2017-02-06-at-4-13-43-pm  Yang’s Official Site

1 thought on “Yang’s”

Leave a Reply

